M-Five GmbH Mobility, Futures, Innovation, Economics
Fon: +49 721 824818-90
Fax: +49 721 824818-91

102580 Santa Monica BLVD Los Angeles +3 045 224 33 12

Follow Us on

Networks and partnering


Networks and partnering

M-Five is integrated into a long-lived network of scientific cooperations of its experts. Further on a project base as well as related to specific topics we are partnering with national and international Universities and Research Institutions. Through our cooperations we develop and ensure the scientific quality of our research and lay the grounds for successful joint applied research projects in the future.

Scientific companions

M-Five is supported by two outstanding scientific companions in the field of energy and transport research:Prof. (em.) Eberhard Jochem: from 1999 until 2007 he hold a chair as Professor of Energy Economics and Political Economy at the ETH Zurich. He is still senior researcher and was acting director of the Fraunhofer Institute for Systems and Innovation Research (ISI) in Karlsruhe. For his research on energy efficiency and climate change mitigation he received several awards. Amongst others he was one of the lead authors of the 4th IPCC assessment report who were honored with the Nobel Price for Peace in 2007.

Prof. (em.) Werner Rothengatter: until 2009 he was leading the Institute for Economic Policy Research (IWW) at the University of Karlsruhe holding a chair in economics. His focus in academia and lecturing was on transport economics and transport policy. He was chairman of the Scientific Committee as well as President of the World Conference for Transport Research Society (WCTRS). He also was a member of the scientific advisory board to the German Ministry of Transport and Housing.

Our cooperations

M-Five experts have developed a broad network of cooperations. Of particular importance is the cooperation with the two Institutions with which the development of the ASTRA model is jointly advanced:

TRT – Trasporti e Terrotorio srl. based in Milan, Italy, is a research-oriented consulting company focusing on transport- and spatial-planning, transport modeling as well as infrastructure assessments for all modes of transport.

Fraunhofer Institute for Systems and Innovation Research like M-Five is based in Karlsruhe, Germany. ISI mission is to carry out applied research to analyse the emergence and impacts of innovations. At ISI the short- and medium-term developments of innovation processes and the societal impacts of new technologies and new services are investigated.

Research networks and memberships

Our experts contribute to the scientific debate and to advancing the scientific state-of-the art by their participation to research networks and societies. Amongst others they are members of the System Dynamics Society, the World Conference on Transport Research Society (WCTRS) and the Association for European Transport (AET).

M-Five GmbH Mobility, Futures, Innovation, Economics
Fon: +49 721 824818-90
Fax: +49 721 824818-91

102580 Santa Monica BLVD Los Angeles +3 045 224 33 12

Follow Us on

Netzwerke und Partner


Netzwerke und Partner

M-Five ist eingebunden in ein langjähriges Netzwerk aus wissenschaftlichen Kooperationen und projekt- bzw. themenbezogenen Partnern.
Diese sichern die wissenschaftliche Qualität der Forschung und bilden eine Basis für weiterhin erfolgreiche gemeinsame Projekte in der Zukunft.

Wissenschaftliche Begleitung

Die wissenschaftliche Begleitung von M-Five übernehmen zwei herausragende Persönlichkeiten aus dem Bereich der Energie- und Verkehrsforschung:Prof. (em.) Eberhard Jochem: war von 1999 bis 2007 ordentlicher Professor für Energiewirtschaft und Nationalökonomie an der ETH Zürich. Er ist langjähriger Projektleiter und war kommissarischer Leiter des Fraunhofer Instituts für System- und Innovationsforschung (ISI) in Karlsruhe. Für seine Arbeiten zur rationellen Energienutzung und zum Klimaschutz erhielt er zahlreiche wissenschaftliche Ehrungen. Unter anderem war er als einer der Lead-Autoren des 4. IPCC Berichtes einer der Empfänger des Friedensnobelpreises 2007.

Prof. (em.) Werner Rothengatter: war bis 2009 Leiter des Instituts für Wirtschaftspolitik und Wirtschaftsforschung (IWW) am Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT). Der Fokus seiner Forschung und Lehre liegt auf der Verkehrsökonomie und Verkehrspolitik. Er war Vorsitzender des Wissenschaftskomitees und Präsident der Weltkonferenz für Verkehrsforschung (WCTRS) sowie langjähriges Mitglied und zeitweise auch Vorsitzender des wissenschaftlichen Beirates beim Bundesverkehrsministerium.

Kooperationspartner

M-Five verfügt über ein weites Netz an Kooperationspartnern. Hervorzuheben sind die beiden Institute mit denen die Entwicklung des ASTRA-Modells gemeinsam vorangetrieben wird:

TRT – Trasporti e Terrotorio srl. mit Sitz in Mailand, Italien, ist eine forschungsorientierte Beratung mit Schwerpunkten in der Raum- und Verkehrsplanung, der Verkehrsmodellierung sowie der Bewertung von Infrastrukturprojekten aller Verkehrsträger.

Fraunhofer Institut für System- und Innovationsforschung (ISI) mit Sitz in Karlsruhe ist der angewandten Forschung verpflichtet und analysiert die Entstehung und Auswirkungen von Innovationen. Am ISI werden die kurz- und langfristigen Entwicklungen von Innovationsprozessen und die gesellschaftlichen Auswirkungen neuer Technologien und Dienstleistungen erforscht.

Forschungsnetzwerke und -gesellschaften

Die Experten von M-Five beteiligen sich auch an der Weiterentwicklung des Standes des Wissens durch ihre Einbindung in Forschungsnetzwerken und -gesellschaften. Dazu gehören die System Dynamics Society, die World Conference on Transport Research Society (WCTRS) und die Association for European Transport (AET).