M-Five GmbH Mobility, Futures, Innovation, Economics
Fon: +49 721 824818-90
Fax: +49 721 824818-91

102580 Santa Monica BLVD Los Angeles +3 045 224 33 12

Follow Us on



In economics the debate between neo-liberal market-driven concepts and post-keynesian stimulus policy has re-gained momentum with the financial and economic crisis of 2008/09. In parallel the understanding is growing that the developed countries in Europe and North-America are facing a systemic weakness of real investments despite abundant financing capital. In parallel new forms of creating businesses and markets emergy, in particular as part of the sharing economy and through crowd-funding.

M-Five experts since many years develop together with partners a family of system dynamics models (e.g. ASTRA) that enable to test and analyse the impact of new economic concepts on the national and European economies. With these models we provide advice to policy-makers on impacts of potential alternative policies and strategies.

We extend transport economic analyses by an impact assessment of indirect impacts on growth and employment. Such assessments cover the economic analysis of large infrastructure projects (e.g. mega-projects and corridors of the TEN-T network) and the impact of climate mitigation in transport.

In the past our experts were amongst the first who pointed to the positive stimulus for the German economy by climate mitigation and thus contributed to the foundations of the Green Economy. The understanding of interdependencies between transport and economics as well as climate mitigation and economics at national, European and global level is one of the core competencies of M-Five.

A focal point of our analyses is the ambigous role of investments. For entrepreneurs they are most often only seen as a cost. However, for national economies the investments are not a cost, but constitute a necessary ingredient of a prospering and sustainable national economy.

M-Five GmbH Mobility, Futures, Innovation, Economics
Fon: +49 721 824818-90
Fax: +49 721 824818-91

102580 Santa Monica BLVD Los Angeles +3 045 224 33 12

Follow Us on

Gesamtwirtschaft – Ökonomie

Gesamtwirtschaft – Ökonomie

In der gesamtwirtschaftlichen Analyse ist die Debatte zwischen neo-liberalen marktfokussierten Konzepten und post-keynesianischer Nachfragepolitik in Folge der Finanz- und Wirtschaftskrise 2008/2009 wieder aufgeflammt. Gleichzeitig wächst die Erkenntnis einer grundlegenden Investitionsschwäche in Industrieländern trotz Kapitalüberangebotes. Parallel entstehen Experimentierfelder des neuen Wirtschaftens in Form von Sharing-Ökonomie und Crowdfunding.


Die Experten von M-Five entwickeln und betreiben zusammen mit Partnern seit Jahren eine Familie von Systemdynamikmodellen (z.B. ASTRA) mit der die Wirkung neuer ökonomischer Konzepte auf die nationale und europäische Wirtschaft getestet und analysiert wird, so daß für politische Entscheidungsträger die potenziellen Wirkungen ihrer Handlungsalternativen aufgezeigt werden.


Untersuchungen der klassischen Verkehrsökonomik werden durch unsere Experten ergänzt durch Analysen der indirekten und gesamtwirtschaftlichen Effekte von Verkehrspolitik. Neben gesamtwirtschaftlichen Bewertungen von großen Infrastrukturprojekten (z.B. der trans-europäischen Verkehrsnetze, TEN-V) wird auch die ökonomische Wirkung von Klimaschutz im Verkehr analysiert, aufgezeigt und bewertet.


Unsere Experten gehörten zu den ersten, die auf die positiven gesamtwirtschaftlichen Wirkungen von Klimaschutz für Deutschland hingewiesen haben und damit einen wichtigen Beitrag zur Begründung der Green Economy leisteten. Das Verständnis der Interaktion von Verkehr und Ökonomie sowie Klimaschutz und Ökonomie auf nationaler, europäischer und globaler Ebene gehört zu den Kernkompetenzen von M-Five.


Ein zentrales Element der Untersuchungen von M-Five ist die Ambivalenz von Investitionen. Aus unternehmerischer Sicht werden diese oft nur als Kostenfaktor angesehen. Volkswirtschaftlich sind Investitionen aber keine Kosten, sondern stellen ein positives und absolut notwendiges Element einer erfolgreichen und zukunftsfähigen Volkswirtschaft dar.